Martin studied work and organisational psychology at the University of Innsbruck. After graduating, he lived for a long time in Buddhist monasteries in Nepal and worked for many years as a coach and psychologist in Sydney, Australia. Together with Christie Little, he founded the international consulting company Frontier Wellbeing.

During this time he worked with global companies such as PricewaterhouseCoopers international, KPMG, Siemens, Citibank and Coca-Cola. He has additional international training and certifications in biofeedback, nutritional coaching, positive neuroplasticity training and permaculture design.

He has also practised and taught meditation and mindfulness for over 15 years. Martin is a trained nature and forest therapy guide, developing renowned certification courses and currently collaborates with the Ludwig-Maximilians-University Munich and the Medical Association for Preventive Medicine and Classic Naturopathic Treatment, Kneipp Doctors Association.

Martin is currently collaborating with the Paracelsus Medical Private University Salzburg on a clinical study to investigate the beneficial medical effects of being close to nature.

His new book "Wald tut gut - Stress abbauen, Wohlbefinden und Gesundheit stärken" was published by AT Verlag in February 2019.

RESUME

Martinforest.jpg

Martin hat Arbeits- und Organisationspsychologie an der Universität Innsbruck studiert. Nach seinem Abschluss lebte er für längere Zeit in buddhistischen Klöstern in Nepal und arbeitete für viele Jahre als Coach und Psychologe in Sydney, Australien. Zusammen mit Christie Little gründete er das international agierende Consultingunternehmen Frontier Wellbeing.

In dieser Zeit arbeitete er mit weltweiten Unternehmen wie PricewaterhouseCoopers international, KPMG, Siemens, Citibank und Coca-Cola. Er besitzt internationale Zusatzausbildungen und Zertifizierungen in Biofeedback, Ernährungs-Coaching, Positives Neuroplastizitäts-Training und Permakultur Design.

Außerdem praktiziert und lehrt er seit über 15 Jahren Meditation und Achtsamkeit. Martin ist ausgebildeter Natur-und Waldtherapie Führer, entwickelte hierfür einen Zertifikatslehrgang und arbeitet gegenwärtig mit der Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München und der Ärztegesellschaft für Präventivmedizin und klassische Naturheilverfahren, Kneippärztebund e. V. zusammen.

Martin kollaboriert derzeit mit der Paracelsus medizinischen Privatuniversität Salzburg an einer klinischen Studie, um die medizinische Wirkung von Naturverbundenheit zu untersuchen.

Sein neues Buch “Wald tut gut - Stress abbauen, Wohlbefinden und Gesundheit stärken” ist im Februar 2019 im AT Verlag erschienen.

info@martin-kiem.com

+39 320 431 7040

                                         

                                                                

  • White Instagram Icon